Travel Blog Directory

Bt Thumbnail DefaultBt Thumbnail Default

Go to: General | Air Travel | Dispatches & Reflections
Page 2: Food, gear & gadgets, hotels, maps
Page 3: News & deals, sports, and more
Page 4: International destinations
Page 5: U.S. cities and destinations

GENERAL TRAVEL

Boot Blog, bootblog.org; Travel blog for BootsnAll.com, a site dedicated to advice, stories, discussions, and networking for independent travelers. The main page has links to hundreds of other travel blogs.  

Cloud Travel, cloudtravel.typepad.com; Travel guide and tips.

The Cool Hunter, thecoolhunter.net; Global trends in travel, gadgets, and design. 

Gridskipper, gridskipper.com; Helps travel sophisticates find discount flights and covers galleries, museums, and other happenings in cities around the world.

Travel and Leisure, travelsonline.blogspot.com; Travel destinations ranging from the sophisticated to the unconventional.

Travel Sapien, travelsapien.blogspot.com; News, gossip, and tips, from how to travel safely to where to find the best martinis.

Travelpost.com, blog.travelpost.com; News, deals, tips, and destination ideas. 

AIR TRAVEL

Airfare Watchdog, airfarewatchdog.com; Comes out with unadvertised fare reductions and other airfare sales for domestic and international travel. It also fields questions on air travel problems.

Online Travel Review, onlinetravelreview.com; Former travel analyst looks at what's happening now in the airline industry.

Today in the Sky, usatoday.com/travel/flights/today/sky.htm; USA Today reporter Ben Mutzabaugh posts airline news Monday-Friday, including travel specials.

View From The Wing, blogs.flyertalk.com/blogs/viewwing; Gary Leff's dispatches on the airline and hotel industry, and analysis of its mile points and rewards programs.

DISPATCHES & REFLECTIONS

Andy Hobo Traveler.Com Travel Blog, hobotraveler.com/blogger.html; Reflections of an Internet travel writer as he wanders the world.

Be Our Guest, gonomad.com/beourguest; Writer Kent St. John's thoughts on the trials and tribulations of domestic and international travel. 

Cross That Bridge, sonyss.blogspot.com/, Around-the-world travel adventures with Semester-At-Sea videographer Sony Stark.

Expedition 360, expedition360.com/x360_indonesia_journal; Journal entries of one man who's circumnavigating the globe by human-powered means solo.

Gadling, gadling.com; Missives for the "engaged" traveler, those who throw themselves into the travel experience with unusual or extreme expeditions.

Gristmill, gristmill.grist.org; The blog for Seattle-based, nonprofit Grist Magazine delivers frank and spirited commentary on environmental issues.

Journeys Near and Far, traveldreamsite.blogs.com; Travel stories, tips, and information from a woman traveling from Mumbai to Maine.

Ribbons of Highway, ribbonsofhighway.blogspot.com; Around-the-world adventures with vagabond Lori Hein, who on any given can be found cruising the street markets in Bolivia or hiking in Katmandu.

Road Weary, blog.holtz.com/index.php/roadweary; A business traveler gripes about life on the road and his less fortunate dealings with airlines and hotels.

This Is Vlad, thisisvlad.com/werd; Ongoing trans-continental travel journal. Vlad is currently working his way through South America.

Travel Blips, travelblips.blog-city.com; Travel adventures from a self-professed nomad who's exploring all seven continents.

Travel Tips and Tales, smartweblog.com/travelwisdom; Inside travel information and secrets from a former flight attendant.

Vagablog, blogs.washingtonpost.com/vagablog2; The Washington Post publishes posts from husband-and-wife team Meredith and Cindy Bragg, who are on a year-long sabbatical traveling around the U.S.

Vagabonding,vagablogging.net; Ralf Potts' ruminations on what it means to be a world traveler. He offers an insider's view on travel destinations.

World Hum, worldhum.com; Adventure travel dispatches from around the planet. Covers everything from surfing in hurricanes to biking in Holland.

Ya Rayi Our Rai, mybookofrai.typepad.com/my_weblog; Global reflections on food, art, culture, travel, and more.

Do you have a travel blog? Let us know! E-mail us at Letters@BudgetTravelOnline.com

Page 2: Food, gear & gadgets, hotels, maps
Page 3: News & deals, sports, and more
Page 4: International destinations
Page 5: U.S. cities and destinations

Related Content