Travel Blogs: International Destinations

Bt Thumbnail DefaultBt Thumbnail Default

Go to: General | Africa | Asia | Australia | Canada | Caribbean & Latin America | Europe
Page 1: General travel, air travel, dispatches
Page 2: Food, gear & gadgets, hotels, maps
Page 3: News & deals, sports, and more
Page 5: U.S. cities and destinations

GENERAL

A Girl's Guide to City Life, girlsguidetocitylife.com; Women reporters weigh in on shopping, restaurants, hotels, and more as city guides for 12 U.S. and international cities, including L.A., Amsterdam, and Hong Kong.

Apple Pea Town Travel Guide, applepeatravel.blogspot.com; Sneak peaks into little towns across Asia, the U.S., and Canada that include info on where to go and what to see and eat.

Daily Candy, dailycandy.com; A blog-style website with inside scoop on fashion, food, fun, and more in cities like London, New York, San Francisco. There's also a section geared to kids.

Flavorpill, flavorpill.net/index.jsp; More a daily e-mail newsletter featuring cultural events and goings-on in San Francisco, New York, Chicago, Los Angeles, and London.

Metroblogging, metroblogging.com; Links to almost 40 city-specific blogs from all over the world with a calendar of daily goings on.

Shortcut, shortcut.squarespace.com/shortcut; Cultural city guides to various European capitols, including Paris, Berlin, London, and more.

AFRICA

Cape Town, capetown.blogsome.com; Info on hotels, vacation packages, festivals, and events in Cape Town, South Africa.

ASIA

Asia Travel, asiatravelweblog.com; Travel and tourism throughout China, Thailand, Indonesia, and beyond.

Bali

Bali Blog, baliblog.com;A comprehensive guide to visiting and living in Bali.

China

Mad About Shanghai, madaboutshanghai.blogs.com; One couple's experience living and working in Shanghai.

Japan

Japan Visitor, japanvisitor.blogspot.com; Information, news, and events in three Japanese cities: Tokyo, Osaka, and Nagoya.

Sushi Zumi, tokyohappening.typepad.com; Sights and sounds of Tokyo with emphasis on fashion, festivals, and what life's like in the city.

Philippines

Walk This Way, celdrantours.blogspot.com; A self-described "streetwalker" (uh, not the illegal kind) explores life in the city of Manila in the Philippines.

Thailand

Travelify, travelify.com;  A Bangkok and Thailand travel blog written by Thais; includes where to go, what see, and how to get around.

AUSTRALIA

Seasons Travel, seasonstravel.com.au; A travel guide to Australia, including flight and hotel news.

CANADA

Ottawa Information Guide, blogexplosion.com/show_page.php?SiteID=23151; Events, art, entertainment, and tours in Ottawa.

CARIBBEAN & LATIN AMERICA

ArgentinaThe B.A. Blog, baeningles.blogspot.com/; An American in Buenos Aires writes about her adventures in the South American city.

GoodAirs, goodairs.com; Politics and prose from the Argentine capital.

MexicoLiving in Mexico, living-in-mexico.com; A European transplant writes about his experiences in Mexico City.

Mexican Wave, mexicanwave.com/blog/index.html; On the pulse of movies, art, culture, food, and more in Mexico.

EUROPE

Travel In Europe, travel-europe.blogspot.com; Tips, deals, and advice on traveling the continent on a budget.

England

Londonist, londonist.com; The go-to guide for what's happening in the British capital.

Transpontine,transpont.blogspot.com; Music, art, and cultural happenings in South London.

France

La Coquette, http://lacoquette.blogs.com/; Parisian life as seen through the eyes of 25-year-old who's returned to her family roots and lives in the Latin Quarter.

Paris Blog, parisblog.org; All Paris all the time.

Provence From Fayence Outwards, go-provence.com; Exploration of food, accommodations, tourism, and more in the southern Provence region of France.

Hungary

Pestiside.hu, pestiside.hu; An irreverent look at the daily happenings, news, and culture in Budapest, Hungary.

Italy

Italian's Insight to Travel Italy, viewitaly.blogspot.com; A look into Italian life through food, wine, restaurants, and travel.

Venice Blog, veniceblog.typepad.com; Advice, tips, and thoughts on visiting Venice, Italy from a former resident.

Spain

A Wandering Woman Writes From Spain, wandering-woman.blogspot.com; One woman who traded in corporate life in Chicago to live in Salamanca, Spain.

Barcelona Guide, freestanza.com/barcelona-guide; Up-to-date info on festivals, events, art exhibits, and other suggestions for where to go in the Spanish city of Barcelona.

Mad About Madrid, madaboutmadrid.com/guide; Advice on shopping, eating and drinking, events, and festivals in Madrid.

Page 1: General travel, air travel, dispatches
Page 2: Food, gear & gadgets, hotels, maps
Page 3: News & deals, sports, and more
Page 5: U.S. cities and destinations

Related Content